You are here

TTMA re-elects Lok Jack for second term

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Nicholas Lok Jack has been re-elected president of the T&T Manufacturers’ Association for a second term. Election of a new board of directors was one of the highlights of the TTMA’s 58th annual general meeting yesterday at the Hyatt Regency Trinidad in Port-of-Spain. 


At the meeting, Lok Jack challenged manufacturers to think innovatively and to constantly be thinking about transformation. He also stressed the importance of having a government procurement policy that promotes local content.


Other members of the TTMA board of directors are Craig La Croix, Robin Lewis, Robin Phillips, Darren Leigh, Franka Costelloe, Roger Roach, Anthony Farah, Dr Rolph Balgobin, Ashmeer Mohamed and new directors Christopher Alcazar and Travis Ali.