You are here

Ad agencies plan Creative Awards

Monday, August 4, 2014
The ad agencies awards committee, from left, Lorraine Rostant, secretary; Dennis Ramdeen, Fernan deGannes, treasurer, Aisha Williams, Keith Nexar, chairman; Steven Valdez and Isabel Dennis, secretariat manager

The Advertising Agencies Association of Trinidad and Tobago (AAATT) will celebrate the last two years of advertising excellence in September with the best of the best local radio, press, TV and digital marketing campaigns vying for gold in over 75 award categories. AAATT has hand-picked three advertising leaders, familiar with the character of advertising in this part of the world—Chris Henson, Laura LeBel, Michael Arismendes—as judges.

Keith Nexar, head of the awards committee, said: “This year we’ve had over 483 entries, the largest number in the history of this awards ceremony. This will be a night to remember.” The AAATT Creative Awards began in 2000 as a way to reward and showcase the best of advertising in T&T. Now it has grown into a much-anticipated gala event by agencies, media, the clients whose advertising investment is showcased, and suppliers such as printers and production houses who produce the work.

AAATT is the official association to which advertising agencies in T&T belong. The association promotes a robust advertising agency industry and represents the best principles of marketing and communications by unifying the voices and actions of our members, who are the major market players in the industry. Tickets are available to the public. For more information, visit the web site, e-mail [email protected] or contact 624-4969.


User comments posted on this website are the sole views and opinions of the comment writer and are not representative of Guardian Media Limited or its staff.

Guardian Media Limited accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for user comments.

Guardian Media Limited reserves the right to remove, to edit or to censor any comments.

Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites or repeats previous comments will be removed.

Before posting, please refer to the Community Standards, Terms and conditions and Privacy Policy

User profiles registered through fake social media accounts may be deleted without notice.