You are here

Six TCL directors quit

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Six directors of Trinidad Cement Ltd have resigned just before the start of a special compulsory shareholders meeting.

The meeting agenda was to include a resolution to remove company directors Rollin Bertrand, Leonard Nurse, Bevon Francis, Brian Young, Carlos Hee Houng and Andy Bhajan.

Until this afternoon, it remained unclear whether the meeting would proceed, however, as TCL had filed an application in the Court of Appeal for an injunction to block the meeting.

But the Appeal Court this afternoon threw out the application, clearing the way for the meeting to be held at 5pm at the Radisson Hotel, Port-of-Spain.

Those expected to be appointed directors are Wilfred Espinet, Allison Lewis, Christopher Dehring, Michael Hamel-Smith, Francisco Aguilera, Carlos Palero and Nigel Edwards.


User comments posted on this website are the sole views and opinions of the comment writer and are not representative of Guardian Media Limited or its staff.

Guardian Media Limited accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for user comments.

Guardian Media Limited reserves the right to remove, to edit or to censor any comments.

Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites or repeats previous comments will be removed.

Before posting, please refer to the Community Standards, Terms and conditions and Privacy Policy

User profiles registered through fake social media accounts may be deleted without notice.