You are here

Caroline C Ravello

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Shame and secrecy are the dreadful hallmarks of sexual abuse.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
As I approached my presentation to 160 Form One students last week in Princes Town, I couldn’t help but reflect on the escalating level of criminality among the minds “that got away.”
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
​At the beginning of each school year, I always recall my entry into life at secondary school.
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
The terrors of this world: peer pressure, socio-economic hardships, bullying, building self-esteem and finding oneself in a mottled environment are what confront each of us as we evolve from childhood
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
To children of parents who live with mental illness, I say, above all, be compassionate. This could be you on another day. Mental illness does not discriminate. As I have said...
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
​This woman with whom I once shared a close relationship, one more matured and a mother of one son, reached out to me. She had been living with depression and managing well.
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Stigma remains a major hurdle to health-seeking behaviour for those suspected of or presenting with mental illnesses.
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
​How many of us have a relative or family member who lives with a mental illness? What are our private thoughts about that person?
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
​Future employment would have been one of the considerations when deciding to publicly share my account of living with mental illness.
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Speaking with an individual one day about coping skills and interpersonal relations at work, she exclaimed, “Me? I would never tell those people on work about my health!”

Pages