You are here

Caroline C Ravello

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
“Just last week, we got a report that someone on Live was considering suicide. We immediately reached out to law enforcement, and they were able to prevent him from hurting himself.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
One of the concerns about social media as a forum for support for those living with mental illness has to do with the fact that, in many instances, these pages are not monitored by professionals who c
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
The global campaign against stigma and discrimination towards those who live with mental illness is widening.
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
The Facebook page @MHIsUnderstood (Mental Health Issues Understood) became a parallel intervention to this feature column in April 2012.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
For the past five years, I have experienced no greater joy than to have people who identify with a particular topic write a response about themselves or about their perception of me.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
​If the world were a different place, one without the desire to be or appear to be superior to another person, but rather a place where we were equal, then the difficulty we have opening up about ment
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
​Earlier this year, the World Health Organization (WHO) released a report on the global prevalence of depression.
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Dear Minister Dillon, Paul Marchan, 30, is dead. He was shot and killed by police officers whom relatives had called asking for help to subdue him. He was subdued. Forever.
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
​A few days ago I remarked that I felt hard-pressed to carry on with my Lenten inspirational series in a week filled with distress and was encouraged with the suggestion from calypsonian Stalin’s repe
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
​Last week I participated in a three-day weekend conference on psychological health and counselling as part of an ongoing series of church ministry training.

Pages