You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
It never fails to amaze me how some people take advantage of children.
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
​Two things interest me about our latest star athlete, Jereem Richards. One, why did we not know more about him? I thought it was me.
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
​It’s near the end of the “summer” holidays, known in my time as August holidays or mango, fly and gastro season.
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
​This is World Breastfeeding Week so I thought I would look at how much formula milk we drink. Well, it’s impossible to get figures for the annual importation of infant formula in T&T.
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
​I don’t dislike milk. I dislike the quantity of milk people take. I dislike the advertising that goes on. I dislike the effects of milk on my patients. But I don’t dislike milk. Milk is all right.
Monday, July 17, 2017
Cow’s milk is big business. In 2016 the global dairy industry was worth half a trillion US dollars. The top five companies, headed by Nestle (24 billion), accounted for 100 billion of that.
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Quite frankly, I hesitate to enter any local medical centre, doctor’s office, nursing home, health centre or public hospital. Whether it’s private or public makes little difference.
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
A generation ago I confidently thought that by now, well into the 21st century, needles would be a thing of the past. Not so. Needles are alive and well, if sharper and easier to handle.
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
I have been a paediatrician for over 40 years now and am often asked by parents what to do to develop their child’s mind.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
​June 15 was Corpus Christi, another pointless, superfluous holiday. It was almost exactly one week since an elderly gentleman, Mr.

Pages