You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
The country seems anxious.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
A thousand days. Chinese proverb or the start of a Sleeping Beauty story?
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
The problem. Worldwide, only one in three babies is breastfed. Of those, 90 to 95 per cent start off breastfeeding exclusively, really breastfeeding, at birth.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
“Never before in the history of science has so much been known about the complex importance of breastfeeding for both mothers and children”. —Cesar G Victora, Rajiv Bahl, Aluisio J D Barros et al
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Man has been around for some one million years. You know how long that is?
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Apparently, if you believe the 2017 Budget, there is no Minister of Health in T&T. This is surprising. The present Minister has made some progress in the past two years.
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
The Budget is here. The Budget is gone. The Budget is dead. Long live the Budget. It was, it is, never about the Budget. As President 45 says, it’s about deals. Taxes may go up.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
In a move worthy of the Monty Python comedy group at their sublime best, the T&T Defence Force (TTDF) has come up with a list of things that they say the people of Dominica desperately need, that
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
So how’s Bernard doing, I asked. Two weeks after he had gone up to Florida to start college, Irma hit.
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
​It’s an established fact that hurricanes named after women are more dangerous than hurricanes with male names.

Pages