You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
​A colleague has sent me a remarkable video of a conversation with the Irish surgeon Dr Denis Burkett done in 1993 some months before his death.
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
​Write about the first days, she said.
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
​I have been pretty much preoccupied these days with thoughts of death, tabanca and melancholy.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
​“The only two things for sure in life are taxes and death” and taxes are certainly on our minds now the oil and gas money is running out. Unfortunately death is not.
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
​There’s apparently another piece of paper lying around on the desks of hard-working Ministry of Health officials titled Draft Infant and Young Child Feeding Policy.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
​Firmly embedded in the psyche of Caribbean medicine is the triad of baby conditions: virus, teething and colic.
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
​My two dogs are wonderful. Still puppies, they love to play-fight and run around the yard with me. They sleep on top of each other. They are the best of friends, until food arrives.
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
​Osteoporosis, or weak, porous bones among the elderly due to loss of calcium, and reflux of stomach contents in newborn babies, are two diseases now in vogue, especially among the well-off.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
​It is fairly well accepted that our education system is a failure.

Pages