You are here

David E Bratt, MD

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
​Firmly embedded in the psyche of Caribbean medicine is the triad of baby conditions: virus, teething and colic.
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
​My two dogs are wonderful. Still puppies, they love to play-fight and run around the yard with me. They sleep on top of each other. They are the best of friends, until food arrives.
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
​Osteoporosis, or weak, porous bones among the elderly due to loss of calcium, and reflux of stomach contents in newborn babies, are two diseases now in vogue, especially among the well-off.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
​It is fairly well accepted that our education system is a failure.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
​Ten ounces? How much she was weighing? Six pounds. And now? Sixteen. So she put on ten ounces in three days… Wow! After losing eight ounces in five days! Is that all right doc, or is that too much?
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
​Philosophers say that our impression of our surroundings at any moment in time is heavily influenced by our inner feelings. If so, I must have been feeling very contented last week because it seemed
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
​We chose a bad night for a panyard lime. Junior Panorama was the next day. Most of the panyards were empty of instruments and players.
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
​Driving east on Friday afternoon to El Dorado, the traffic jam extended from the lighthouse, that falling symbol of Port-of-Spain superiority, into the first traffic light near Valsayn.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
​It’s been almost a year since I had cataract surgery and joined the “eye drops” lime; the “having to be driven home” embarrassment and the “sit down with bandaged eyes” posse.

Pages