You are here

Dylan Kerrigan

Sunday, October 12, 2014
​Listening to local radio shows, reading the newspapers, and talking to colleagues and friends it is clear chikungunya (ChikV) is dominating the popular consciousness regionally and also knocking peop
Sunday, September 28, 2014
​How much do we really know about the youth of T&T? What makes them tick? What are their experiences? What gives them hope? How do they connect to other people?
Sunday, September 14, 2014
Sunday, August 31, 2014
What cultural logics connect recent confrontations in Ferguson, Gaza, and east Port-of-Spain? The short answer is militarism, poverty and racism.
Sunday, August 17, 2014
​If an anthropologist on Mars observed many areas of Trinidad from far, they would see a society dominated not by humans walking around but by mechanical cages, of varying sizes, travelling for the mo
Sunday, August 3, 2014
​How might we make sense of the current situation in Gaza? What knowledge and experience can we bring to bear on the situation from Caribbean colonial history?
Sunday, July 20, 2014
Last week acting Prime Minister Errol Mc Leod warned Winston Duke, the PSA and wider society that “violating the Industrial Court’s injunction is violating the rule of law and could lead to anarchy.”
Sunday, July 6, 2014
The traditional western legal definition of corruption is often understood as: the abuse of power for private gain, most often undertaken by a public official who represents the state; although, of co
Sunday, June 22, 2014
At some point over its 64 matches, 3.2 billion people worldwide watched the last World Cup. That the love of watching football has that effect and allure on humanity is remarkable.
Sunday, June 8, 2014
At last week’s launch of Knowledge.tt, various speakers put forward an impressive vision about the benefits that massive open online courses will bring to the population of T&T.

Pages