You are here

Erline Andrews

Sunday, February 28, 2016
Danielle Dieffenthaller, one of the most well known and acclaimed television producers in the English-speaking Caribbean, is working on a new series that she boasts will be unlike anything viewers hav
Sunday, January 10, 2016
Electronic dance music (EDM) and Caribbean rhythms were made for each other.
Sunday, December 20, 2015
Delia Alleyne was one of the first graduates of the University of T&T’s now seven-year-old fashion school.
Sunday, November 22, 2015
One day Tessa Alexander Sloane-Seale’s teen daughter came home from school and told her something no artist-parent wants to hear.
Friday, November 20, 2015
Carline Gumbs creates what she calls “upcycled wearable art”—beautiful jewelry and other accessories made out of unlikely materials: bangles from toothbrushes; necklaces from safety pins; and earrings
Thursday, October 29, 2015
K2K Alliance, a company started by New York-based twin designers Kathy and Karen Norman, recently launched its fifth Carnival presentation, Searching for Shangri-La, along with the audio book Growing
Thursday, October 22, 2015
Twin sisters Kathy and Karen Norman—the core of the company K2K Alliance—are New York-based investment bankers and fashion designers who have become best known for their medium-sized Carnival band, wh
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
When TV talk show host and chef Basia Powell was diagnosed with stage 1 breast cancer in 2009, two things got her through the subsequent rigors of treatment.
Sunday, October 11, 2015
Last weekend two writers who had been celebrated in previous years by Bocas gave an audience at the Learning Resource Centre in UWI, St Augustine, a taste of what people can expect at today’s event.
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Earlier this year, former Miss T&T Danielle Jones-Hunte was mid-way through a three-month professional sojourn in Mumbai, India, when she fell ill.

Pages