You are here

Felix Pereira

Sunday, November 22, 2015
​Following Sagicor Real Estate X Fund’s rights issue in August, Sagicor Group Jamaica Ltd (SJ) participated in that exercise and picked up 473.4 million additional shares in the X Fund.
Sunday, November 15, 2015
​Similar factors that hampered its half-year results continued to impede profit growth for GraceKennedy’s nine months results to September 2015. These reasons included the costs of integrating its re
Sunday, October 25, 2015
​Hot on the heels of AmBev making a bid to buy Barbados-based Banks Holdings Ltd, which will also have some implications for Banks DIH Ltd in Guyana, we now have Heineken preparing to complete a take-
Sunday, October 18, 2015
​Casual readers may be forgiven for thinking that Jamaican-based Supreme Ventures Ltd is simply that country’s lottery operator.
Sunday, October 11, 2015
​In last week’s article we suggested, in passing, that the Volkswagen emissions problem may have some negative fallout for its local dealer, Best Auto Ltd.
Sunday, September 27, 2015
​The United Suriname Holding Company, referred to by its Dutch initials VSH in this analysis, was established in 1958 and currently operates through nine subsidiaries and three associates that are in
Sunday, September 20, 2015
​Barbados-domiciled Sagicor Financial Corporation (SFC) is the parent of Sagicor Group Jamaica and has extensive operations throughout the Caribbean and the USA.
Sunday, August 23, 2015
After almost two years, locals now have an opportunity to buy shares in one of the country’s more profitable energy-related enterprises, Phoenix Park Gas Processors Ltd (PPGPL).
Sunday, July 12, 2015
The restoration of profits at TSTT hugely helped National Enterprises Ltd (NEL) report an improved performance for its current fiscal period, which ended on March 31, 2015.
Sunday, July 5, 2015
​As the election campaigns start to heat up, we are mainly seeing mudslinging, accusations and other variations of gutter sport.