You are here

Felix Pereira

Thursday, August 18, 2016
Having offloaded its non-core subsidiary, Hardware and Lumber Ltd, last December, in the first quarter of 2016, GraceKennedy Ltd (GKC) dissolved its non-operating subsidiaries.
Thursday, May 19, 2016
​Despite the distraction of the unsuccessful attempt to acquire Barbados brewer Banks Holdings Ltd in the later part of the year, ANSA McAL Ltd (AMCL) produced improved results for 2015.
Sunday, January 31, 2016
​Despite lower revenues, mostly occasioned by the formation of Caribbean Distribution Partnership (CDP), Goddard Enterprises Ltd (GEL) was able to report higher profits. One highlight of the year was
Sunday, January 24, 2016
Agostini’s Ltd had an eventful year in fiscal 2015. The year started with the completion of its debt refinancing exercise in early October 2014.
Sunday, January 17, 2016
​In my January 4, 2015 article, I selected four local stocks that I anticipated would do well in 2015; these are shown in the upper portion of the table.
Sunday, January 10, 2016
​In Jamaica, the JSE rose by a robust 97.36 per cent to end at 150,692.13 from its opening value of 76,353.39.
Sunday, December 13, 2015
​NCBJ shot into the local spotlight when, on November 30, 2015, a joint announcement stated that it had agreed to acquire a 29.99 per cent stake in Guardian Holdings Ltd. As yet, the detailed mechani
Sunday, December 6, 2015
​This week, we look at a number of companies and comment on their recent results, price movements and related matters.
Sunday, November 29, 2015
​The JMMB Group acquired 90 per cent of the Dominican Republic bank, Banco Rio de Ahorro y Credito JMMB Bank SA, on July 1, 2015.
Sunday, November 22, 2015
​Following Sagicor Real Estate X Fund’s rights issue in August, Sagicor Group Jamaica Ltd (SJ) participated in that exercise and picked up 473.4 million additional shares in the X Fund.

Pages