You are here

Felix Pereira

Sunday, May 3, 2015
​Intangible assets declined marginally to J$644.9 million from J$650.8 million previously. The largest component, trademarks and licences, declined from J$400.7 million to J$396.8 million.
Sunday, April 26, 2015
At the end of March, we saw that Sagicor Group Jamaica (SJ), in which Pan-Jamaican Investment Trust Ltd holds a 31.56 per cent stake, accounted for a large part of that trust’s profits.
Saturday, April 18, 2015
Even as it attended to its traditional businesses, Sagicor Financial Corporation’s (SFC) Jamaican subsidiary increased its banking footprint and the stage was set for the company to completely exit th
Sunday, April 5, 2015
The publication of Angostura Holdings Ltd’s results for 2014 on Friday, March 27, 2015, coincided with an important press release from the Central Bank relating to some positive developments for Clico
Sunday, March 22, 2015
With its Barbados operations no longer a drag on its performance, Prestige Holdings Ltd (PHL) delivered an improved profit in 2014. Meanwhile, its Jamaican operations have not yet turned the corner.
Thursday, July 18, 2013
Berger Paints Trinidad td (BPTL) is 70 per cent owned by Lewis Berger (Overseas Holdings) Ltd, which is a subsidiary of Asian Paints (India) Ltd.
Thursday, July 11, 2013
All indications are that Trinidad Cement Ltd (TCL) will soon head back to its lenders’ tables to re-negotiate its debt of some $2.05 billion.
Thursday, July 4, 2013
FCIB half-year results were broadly in line with market conditions and investor expectations.
Thursday, June 20, 2013
How does one measure the success or otherwise of a product or service?
Thursday, June 13, 2013
Many an insurance company fancies itself as being both an insurer (that is, a risk manager) and an investment manager of sorts.

Pages