You are here

Natasha Fatah

Sunday, August 31, 2014
As she prepares for her first day at her new school on Tuesday, top Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA) student Shivanna Chatoor offers this advice to fellow students: “Keep God in front.”
Sunday, July 6, 2014
This Ramadan or Ramzaan, as a billion Muslims re-enter into our holiest month, I can’t help but do a little reflecting on what it means to be a Muslim woman.
Sunday, June 29, 2014
Hard to believe that five years have already passed since we lost Michael Jackson.
Sunday, June 22, 2014
This month, the whole world gathers as one to watch the gods of soccer show their masterful techniques and display their skills to us mere mortals in the “beautiful game” during the Fifa World Cup in
Sunday, June 15, 2014
When it comes to the relationship between the US and Iraq, the Americans could borrow a line from The Godfather—“Every time I think I’m out, they pull me back in.”
Sunday, June 8, 2014
The thing about terrorist attacks is that they can continue to ripple and cause damage months after having occurred.
Sunday, May 25, 2014
It was just last week, I was telling you about the migrant workers in Qatar working in slave-like conditions and nobody in Qatar seems to mind.
Sunday, May 18, 2014
The World Cup is that rare event. The beautiful game really is that—an elegantly simple test of endurance and skill, and so incredibly accessible to any person, anywhere in the world.
Sunday, May 11, 2014
The kidnapping of almost 300 Nigerian girls last month is one of those rare events where there is universal consensus. It is a horrible story.
Sunday, May 4, 2014
The rest of us now know what most people acquainted with Donald Sterling have known for years: The guy is a racist.

Pages