You are here

Full list of Dimanche Gras 2014 results

Monday, March 3, 2014
Roderick "Chucky" Gordon

Chucky (Roderick Gordon) was crowned 2014 National Calypso Monarch at the Dimanche Gras show presented by Trinbago Unified Calypsonians’ Organisation (TUCO) at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port-of-Spain on Sunday night.


Following is the full list of Dimanche Gras results, including the titles of both songs performed on the night:


1. Roderick "Chucky" Gordon - Wey Yuh Think/Wedding Of De Century


2. Kurt Allen - Sweet Sizzling Summer/The Lost Psalm Of King David


3. Selvon "Mistah Shak" Noel - Bois/Crime Round De Clock


4. Hollis "Chalkdust" Liverpool - Ah Miss De Bards/De Guest List


5. Brian London - The Heart Of A Warrior/Call Dem Out


6. Victoria "Queen Victoria" Cooper - Political Love Affair/Congo Warrior


7. Alana Sinnette - Sea Lots/And Calling It Rain


8. Weston "Cro Cro" Rawlins - Pious, Poor But Proud/Goodness Delayed


9. Carlos "Skatie" James - Calypso Woman"Jack And Jill


10. Myron "The Incredible Myron B" Bruce - One More Sip/First Black Prime Minister


11. Eric "Pink Panther" Taylor - De Richest Man/Not Tonight


12. Roger "Bodyguard" Mohammed - Aloes Vendor/False Papers


User comments posted on this website are the sole views and opinions of the comment writer and are not representative of Guardian Media Limited or its staff.

Guardian Media Limited accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for user comments.

Guardian Media Limited reserves the right to remove, to edit or to censor any comments.

Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites or repeats previous comments will be removed.

Before posting, please refer to the Community Standards, Terms and conditions and Privacy Policy

User profiles registered through fake social media accounts may be deleted without notice.