You are here

Colin Croft

Sunday, June 15, 2014
“Reality bites,” but as New Zealand’s captain Brendon Mc Callum confirmed, New Zealand played almost perfectly in Test No 1 against West Indies, outplaying the regional side in every department at Sab
Sunday, May 4, 2014
It is hearty congratulations to the Jamaicans at having won yet another regional cricket competition, a feature that they have managed especially in longer versions these last several years.
Sunday, April 20, 2014
The last time that I represented Guyana in first-class cricket was 1981/82, when West Indies did not have any “home” series, and Test players appeared for their regional teams.
Sunday, April 13, 2014
Having been extremely fortunate to have been directly involved in the television coverage of ICC World T-20 2014, I had a close-up, ring-side seat of the competition and could say with great certainty
Sunday, March 23, 2014
Last week, I was at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port-of-Spain, to see the end of T&T’s Four-day match against Leeward Islands, and to have a short meeting with Dr Nigel Camacho, one of the head honch
Sunday, February 23, 2014
West Indies captain Darren Sammy deserves guarded credit.
Sunday, February 16, 2014
So Guyana, expected finalists, but collectively sick as a dog with flu, could not conjure magical Metagee or Pepper-Pot to outplay Barbados, but we still had a good Nagico 50-overs final.
Sunday, February 9, 2014
While Nagico 50-overs West Indies tournament 2014 has been positive for our cricket, as it is really needed at this time, it has also been a disappointment in two very important ways.
Sunday, February 2, 2014
Having not been to T&T for some considerable time, I suffered real culture shock for one of the few times that that has happened in my life, after arriving to participate as a media practitioner i
Sunday, January 5, 2014
The biggest challenge for West Indies cricket, especially our senior men, is to try to be relevant for 2014.

Pages