You are here

Entertainment

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

The Ministry of Community Development, Culture and the Arts will be hosting two jazz concerts tomorrow.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

The highly anticipated 2018 Jazz experience in Tobago has started. Community-based organisation Plymouth Bethesda Heritage Development Foundation (PBHDF) was first to host its Jazz event—Plymouth Jazz @Dawn Breakfast Fest—with the theme Let’s Start the Experience, on Sunday, April 22.

Friday, April 13, 2018

Amadi Productions will be holding its annual concert titled Here’s My Heart in two parts: Saturday, April 14 at 8 pm (over 21) and Sunday, April 15, at 5 pm (under 21), at Daaga Auditorium, UWI, St Augustine.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Everybody Loves Raymond tomorrow night

Friday, March 2, 2018

The trinidad+tobago film festival (ttff ) and Canadian High Commission are teaming up to encouragethe making of local short films on human rights issues, as part of a filmmakers development programme that began in 2017.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Caught up in the year-to-year grind, too many have forgotten the true owners of Carnival…the people.

Masqueraders have missed Power Soca and have raised their voices calling for it to again be front and centre in the mas.

Monday, January 22, 2018

The Queen’s Royal College Old Boys’ Association (OBA), QRC PTA and the Management Team of the College will be hosting the fifth edition of Fete Royal on Saturday, January 27, from 6 pm to 1 am on the college compound, Hayes Street, St Clair.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Acclaimed Jazz trumpeter Etienne Charles will return to Trinidad and Tobago on June 29 for three Emancipation shows.

The shows will feature music inspired by the African experience in the new world, a release said.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Randy Glasgow Productions’ (RGP) chief cook and bottle washer believes that mega international summer concerts are a thing of the past. He said: “I would say yes, they are dead right now. The main problem facing promoters is obtaining foreign currency to pay international artistes.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Nigel Ferreira began playing the guitar at age 14. In 1976, together with friends, he formed the very popular five-member group Colonel & Company, in which he was the lead singer and rhythm guitarist.

Pages