You are here

T&T name CARIFTA swimming, water polo teams

Sunday, March 18, 2012


The delegations that will represent T&T in the 27th CARIFTA Swimming Championship (synchronised swimming and water polo) in Kingston, Jamaica, and the CARIFTA 2012 Swimming Championships in Nassau, Bahamas, have been officially selected. Both tournaments will be held next month. Following the final series of trials which concluded last weekend at Marlins Swim Club, the Council of the Amateur Swimming Association of T&T (ASATT) has adopted the recommendations of the Swimming and Water Polo Committees specifically selected for the two championships. T&T will be represented by the 19-and-under boys and girls teams as well as the 15-and-under boys team in the water polo championships. Alan Foley is the head coach for both the 19-and-under girls team and the 15-and-under boys team, while Alan Too-A-Foo is the head coach of the boys 19-and-under team. Too-A-Foo will be assisted by Gregory Joseph. The T&T swimming delegation for the CARIFTA Swimming championships will be headed by coach Hazel Haynes, who will be assisted by Terry-Ann Evelyn and Maurice Faria. Gregory Mitchell and Francis Sampson are the chaperones, while Patrice Reis will be the team’s massage therapist.
19 & Under Male Team: (Head Coach- Alan Too-A-Foo, Assistant Coach- Gregory Joseph)
Simon Wilkes, Christian Chee Foon, Andrew Chin Lee, Daniel Tardieu, Daniel Alvarez, Kieron Emmanuel, Russell Ferreira, Jonathan Gillette, Andrew Clarke, Shaquille Mitchell, Marc Stauble, Ryan West and Andrew Too-A-Foo.
19 & Under Female Team: (Head Coach- Adam Foley, Assistant Coach- Ronson Hackshaw)
Leah Dos  Santos, Emma Chin Lee, Anisa Clark-Rowley, Lily Stauble, Nicole Ollivierre, Anya Welch, Rejeannne Diaz, Olivia Neckles, Jadee Hutchinson, Zyra Joseph, Tianna Joseph, Shemiyah Dow-Ross and Jordan Van Reeken        
15 & Under Male Team: (Head Coach- Adam Foley, Assistant Coach- Andrew Francis)
Joshua Diaz, Adam Alexis, Justin Bhola, Christian Gillette, Aaron Sheppard, Dyllon Lara, Keenan Charles, Nabeel Hosein, Takashi Afoon, Adrian Hinds, Joseph Herrera, Liam Smith and Kryztien Sharpe
Arima Pilgrim, Aliyah Noel, Arielle Downes, Jessie Changar
Tyla Martin, Syriah David, Shania Davis, Jewel Mulrain
Rebecca Marshall, Alexandria Donahue, Kristin Julien, Kimberlee John Williams
Christian Marsden, James Gillette, Justin Samlalsingh, Dario Omiss, Osaze Riley, Kael Yorke, Johann Ferdinand, Johnpaul Pedro
David Wiltshire, Jabaria Baptiste
Dylan Carter, Joshua Romany, Jonathan Gillette, Jonathan Ramkissoon, Kareem Baptiste, Ross Phillips, Emiro Goosen


User comments posted on this website are the sole views and opinions of the comment writer and are not representative of Guardian Media Limited or its staff.

Guardian Media Limited accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for user comments.

Guardian Media Limited reserves the right to remove, to edit or to censor any comments.

Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites or repeats previous comments will be removed.

Before posting, please refer to the Community Standards, Terms and conditions and Privacy Policy

User profiles registered through fake social media accounts may be deleted without notice.