You are here

$10,000 at stake in Barrackpore T20

Friday, April 26, 2013

The winners of the inaugural Barrackpore Sports Association T20 cricket competition will pocket a whopping $10,000.


This is according to league official Dinesh Ramdass who added that the runners-up will get $5,000, with third place finisher receiving $3,000 and $2,000 for the fourth place finisher.


There are 18 teams taking part in the tournament and they represent a wide cross section of the Barrackpore community.


The teams taking part are A-Men Sports Club, A&B United, Rock House United, Oropouche South Sports, Renown, T Birds , Unmanaged Eleven, Lower Barrackpore Angels, Borde Narve/Inverness, Rochard Road United, Karran Sports, All Apaches, STX Sports, Potential, Sand Hill , Southern Sales and Abel Construction.


In the opening game Rock House United went under to T-Birds by four wickets. 


Batting first Rock House was restricted to 106 for nine in their 20 overs and experienced campaigners T-Birds replied with 107 for six.