You are here

Ramasray leads Progressors to easy win in Tyro

Thursday, May 9, 2013

Ryan Ramasray led from the front with an unbeaten 44 to guide United Progressors (A) to a comfortable seven-wicket win over Blood Brothers in the Tyro Sports Club Windball 12-over competition on April 29.


Ramasray’s knock took Utd Progressors to their target of 92 in 9.4 overs. Kemal Mohammed pitched in with 10 not out, while Nicholas Datardeen was the best bowler for Blood Brothers, snatching 2/20 in three overs.


Earlier, Wendell Samuel grabbed 2/17 to reduce Blood Brothers to 91/6 off their 12 overs. Datardeen was also among the runs, making 19 in a losing effort.


Petit Bourg Progressors and Playmakers have also been having a good tournament of late. Petit Bourg defeated More Fire and One Love by seven wickets and 20 runs, respectively, while Playmakers got past United Progressors (A) and More Fire by six wickets and 45 runs respectively.




More Fire 73/9 (Felix Gonzales 21, Ravi Ramcharran 13, Leon De Silva 5/12, Albert Mitchell 4/10) vs Petit Bourg Progressors 74/3 (9.3 overs). Petit Bourg won by 7 wickets.

Petit Bourg Progressors 104/9 (Rocky Jacobs 35) vs One Love 84/7 (Lindon John 16, Tomon Raphael 18, Kevin Permaul 2/2). Petit Bourg won by 20 runs.

United Progressors (A) 67 (Kemal Mohammed 11, Bernard Sammy 11, Keron Seenath 3/4) vs Playmakers 73/4 (9.1 overs) (Trevor Mohammed 28 n.o., Avin Charles 19 n.o.). Playmakers won by 6 wickets.

Playmakers 114/6 (Akeem Alvarez 33, Alvin Charles 28 n.o.) vs More Fire 69 (Shawn Gonzales 17, Ryan Bisson 5/13). Playmakers won by 45 runs.

Blood Brothers 91/6 (Nicholas Datardeen 19, Wendell Samuel 2/17) vs United Progressors (A) 93/3 (9.4 overs) (Ryan Ramasray 44 n.o., Kemal Mohammed 10 n.o., Datardeen 2/20). Utd Progressors (A) won by 7 wickets.

Drifters vs Police - Drifters won by default

Jaggan Utd 95/7 (Hayden Chandree 26) vs La Familia de Cricket 53 (Michael Bayne 2/3, Chandree 2/12). Jaggan won by 42 runs.

Sunrise Youths 143/9 (Kris Samlal 26, Marlon Morris 24, Richard Ali 27, Aristole Maynard 3/24) vs More Fire 41 (Marlon Gonzales 10, Safraaz Ali 2/4, Shawn Mangra 3/6). Sunrise Youths won by 102 runs.

Law Breakers 127 (Sunil Boochan 22, Riaf Ali 16, David Niles 2/11) vs Police 103/9 (Lorenzo Lezama 39 n.o., Ryan Griffith 2/16, Aneesh Sooko 2/14). Law Breakers won by 24 runs.

Fire 59 (Duane Phillip 10, Richard Mykoo 2/12, Robert John 2/14) vs Overcomers 60/4 (Gordon Quash 12). Overcomers won by 6 wickets.

Jaggan Utd 69/8 (Perry Jaggan 12) vs United Progressors (B) 75/3 (7.3 overs) (Isaac Kennedy 30, Steven Reyes 17 n.o., Jaggan 2/14). Utd Progressors (B) won by 7 wickets.


User comments posted on this website are the sole views and opinions of the comment writer and are not representative of Guardian Media Limited or its staff.

Guardian Media Limited accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for user comments.

Guardian Media Limited reserves the right to remove, to edit or to censor any comments.

Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites or repeats previous comments will be removed.

Before posting, please refer to the Community Standards, Terms and conditions and Privacy Policy

User profiles registered through fake social media accounts may be deleted without notice.