You are here

Partap, Beharrysingh star in El Do North Hindu win

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Varun Partap and Nicolai Beharrysingh starred for El Dorado North Hindu in their massive 105-run win over Tunapuna Hindu School in the Inter-Primary Block-Up Windball 15-over cricket competition on June 5 at Constantine Park, Macoya.


El Dorado won the toss and elected to bat in this reduced 12-over match due to inclement weather. Partap struck five fours and eight sixes in his knock of 71 to lead the team to 141/7 off their 12 overs. 


The opening pair of Avash Persad and Jerome Jaggernauth got El Do off to a great start, getting to 39 after four overs. Persad made 19, while Jaggernauth pitched in with 14. Brentley Barker was the best bowler for Tunapuna, taking 2/21.


In response, Tunapuna were skittled out for only 36. Nicolai Beharrysingh was in fine form, snatching a hat-trick in his first over. Beharrysingh ended the match with figures of 4/7, while Jaggernauth was also among the wickets, taking 3/4.


In another boys match on June 5, Dinsley-Trincity Government Primary school got past St Mary’s Home by ten wickets behind Johnathon Watson’s all-round performance.




Boys division
El Dorado North Hindu 141/7 (12 overs) (Varun Partap 71, Avash Persad 19, Jerome Jaggernauth 14, Brentley Barker 2/21, Reid Bachew 1/30) vs Tunapuna Hindu 36 (Randy Seepaul 9 n.o., Nicolai Beharrysingh 4/7, Jaggernauth 3/4). El Do won by 105 runs

St Mary’s Home 52/9 (Selvon Smith 9, Johnathon Watson 4/24) vs Dinsley’s 52/0 (Watson 15, S. Lewis 13). Dinsley won by 10 wickets





Boys Division
Group A—9.30 am
Maracas Pres vs Holy Savior Angl.
Gandhi Vedic vs Las Lomas
San Juan Pres vs St Joseph TML

Group C—12.30 pm
St Pius vs Maracas RC
Mt Dor RC vs St Joseph Govt
St Joseph Boys RC vs Aranguez TIA

Girls Division
Group A—12.30 pm
Dinsley Govt vs Gandhi Vedic
St Joseph TML vs St Mary’s Angl.
St Joseph Govt vs Curepe Pres