You are here

Barbados name squad for Super50

Sunday, December 29, 2013

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados—Barbados’ cricket selectors have retained most of the players who campaigned in the regional tournament this year for the NAGICO Super50 Cup in Trinidad and Tobago, starting next month. The Barbados Cricket Association (BCA) named the 14-member squad in a media release on Friday but stated that the management team would be announced at a later date. Barbados is grouped with Combined Campuses and Colleges (CCC), Leeward Islands and Trinidad and Tobago while Guyana, Jamaica, overseas team Ireland and defending champions Windward Islands will vie for a semi-final spot in the other group. CMC


TEAM: Squad: Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Rashidi Boucher, Carlos Brathwaite, Kraigg Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Shane Dowrich, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Jason Holder, Ashley Nurse, Dwayne Smith, Kevin Stoute, Kenroy Williams. Reserves: Miguel Cummins, Jamar Griffith, Shai Hope. 


User comments posted on this website are the sole views and opinions of the comment writer and are not representative of Guardian Media Limited or its staff. Guardian Media Limited accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for user comments.

Please help us keep out site clean from inappropriate comments by using the flag option.

Guardian Media Limited reserves the right to remove, to edit or to censor any comments. Any content which is considered unsuitable, unlawful or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites or repeats previous comments will be removed.

Before posting, please refer to the Community Standards, Terms and conditions and Privacy Policy