You are here

Jabloteh players, coaches steal Flow spotlight

Thursday, July 13, 2017
Hattrick: San Juan Jabloteh U13 forward Nathaniel James, left, and Defence Force U15 forward Justin Araujo-Wilson, right, show off each their MVP, Most Goals and Most Outstanding awards with T&T head coach Dennis Lawrence during the Flow Youth Pro League 2017 awards ceremony at the VIP Lounge of the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, yesterday

As was expected San Juan Jabloteh was voted as the overall ‘Team of the Year’ when the 2017 end-of-season Flow Youth League awards presentation was held at the VIP Lounge, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, yesterday.

This after the Bourg Mulatresse, San Juan-based club captured all three divisional (Under-13s, Under-15 and Under-17) crowns when the league season concluded across Trinidad, last Sunday.

In addition to the “Team of the Year” and clean sweep of the league titles for a record third straight season, Jabloteh coaches, Dave Weekes (Under-13), Andre Morales (Under-15) and former national youth team trainer, Gilbert Bateau (Under-17) were all rightfully named as their respective division “Coaches of the Year” awardees.

Other awards picked up by Jabloteh clubs members included Nathaniel James, the Under-13’s “Most Valuable Player”, “Most Oustanding Forward” and “Most Goals” recipient with 39 on the season

The club’s Tyrell Wiley was named as the “Most Outstanding Midfielder in the Under-15 age-group while Emmanuel John copped the “Most Outstanding Goalkeeper” accolade in the Under-17 Division.

Defence Force Under-15 forward Justin Araujo-Wilson was also named the division Most Valuable Player.