You are here

Paolo Kernahan

Saturday, April 19, 2014
It’s something we have all noticed, the message posted by cable service provider Flow advising that a local television station has purchased the rights for a particular programme and consequently Flow
Saturday, April 12, 2014
A recent news report on children involved in sexual activities in a classroom at a school in Central Trinidad has thrust an old, but evolved problem into the spotlight.
Saturday, March 29, 2014
The recent mauling to death of an elderly woman by three family “pet” pit bulls has once again stoked the ire of society, demanding an end to these brutal and wholly avoidable killings.
Saturday, March 22, 2014
The circulation of the “to the death” battle video which at the outset appeared to be between two female students of the Mucurapo West Secondary School prompted reactions of surprise and horror.
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Saturday, March 8, 2014
In response to my column last week, I received an e-mail questioning whether the decline of common decency is actually as bad as was suggested.
Saturday, March 1, 2014
Recently I had some business to do at a government office and thought it best to get there early to avoid the usual traffic snarl and nightmare parking of Port-of-Spain.
Saturday, February 22, 2014
The thought of a convalescent Mighty Sparrow having to take to the stage only just having escaped the clutches of a serious illness to hustle for money to pay his medical bills is unsettling.
Saturday, February 15, 2014
This week many Trinis were consumed in a pastime at which they excel: pointless debate.
Saturday, February 8, 2014
The reactions to suggestions that Carnival 2014 should be cancelled were so swift that festival advocates failed to realise this wasn’t even a serious debate.

Pages