close

Most Read

14 hours 58 min

William J Broad, Pulitzer Prize winning science journalist and New York Times bestselling author, wrote the seminal book The Science of Yoga-The Risks and Rewards.” It was...

You are here

Paolo Kernahan

Saturday, July 19, 2014
Beekeepers use smoke to calm their bees so that they can work with them in relative safety. Smoke doesn’t have the same calming effect on the beekeepers themselves.
Saturday, July 12, 2014
It is only reasonable that this column begins with a disclaimer. I’m not a football expert. If there was an opposite of a football aficionado then I would shamefully claim that designation.
Saturday, July 5, 2014
Ostracised by the labour movement and exiled as a traitor to the cause, Watson Duke has survived not only alienation by the “labour party” but sustained and vituperative challenges within his own orga
Saturday, June 28, 2014
Last Sunday morning I was driving in the westbound lane of the Churchill Roosevelt Highway, perhaps 100 metres from the interchange, when I met a bottleneck.
Saturday, June 21, 2014
It is 1996 and I’m standing at the side of the Rivulet Road in Couva at 5 am.
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Several years ago I found myself wading through a teeming market in Barrackpore at 6.30 on a Sunday morning.
Saturday, June 7, 2014
The comments reported in the media about two young boys who were exterminated by gunmen in their Morvant home were very telling.
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Reports of the death threat against investigative journalist Mark Bassant have surely sent chills up the collective spine of the media fraternity.
Saturday, May 24, 2014
It’s been roughly three weeks now since attorney Dana Seetahal was brazenly killed and there have been no appreciable advances (as far as the public is aware) in the investigation.
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Not surprisingly, the country appears to have moved on from the vicious assassination of attorney Dana Seetahal.

Pages