You are here

Life Lead

Friday, December 15, 2017
In addition to being “a nice way to highlight the steelpan at a different level,” Paninclusive—Pan Lime in D City, presented by Epic  Events & Marketing Solutions, is offering a scholarship for a
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Dramatist Cecilia Salazar’s superb, perennial depiction of the late whistleblower, Gene Miles, kicked off a creative commemoration of Anti-Corruption Day by the T&T Transparency Institute (TTTI) o
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Should such a designation ever exist, the Asa Wright Nature Centre would surely rank among the Wonders of T&T.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Creativity abounded at the Caribbean Dance Music (CDM) Conference 2017 as producers, songwriters, artistes and audience members came together to produce a CDM track live.
Monday, December 11, 2017
The Tassa Association of T&T (TTAT) is daunted, looking forward to a bleak 2018 as the association expects less state funding for its upcoming events.
Sunday, December 10, 2017
Jankee Pandohie was 42 years old when she discovered white spots appearing on her fingers. Concerned, she consulted numerous skin specialists to diagnose the problem.
Friday, December 8, 2017
With a full moon approaching there was water everywhere but people drank sumptuously from the flood of entertainment taking place nationwide.
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Last Saturday, Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC) held its Hair, Make up and Nails styling competition at its headquarters on Mausica Road.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
One of the more unique phenomena on display at many steelpan events in the United States in recent years are mass steelbands in which individual players or smaller pan ensembles come together as one l
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
One of the highlights of this year’s Animae Caribe Animation and Digital Media Festival was a pitch for local producers to collaborate on a UK TV series.

Pages